Skip to main content

LAEP Scholarships

LAEP students have an array of scholarship opportunities available to them. Four categories of awards can be pursued by our students:

  1. LAEP-specific scholarships (Below)
  2. College of Agriculture and Applied Sciences Scholarships
  3. USU scholarships
  4. Non-USU Scholarships

Students are encouraged to explore the various scholarships available from non-LAEP sources. In addition, the department has several scholarships available only to current BLA and MLA students. These have been made possible from endowments created by generous LAEP alumni or former faculty of the department.

Eligibility for these scholarships includes current standing as a matriculated undergraduate student (LAEP juniors and seniors) or current LAEP graduate student status.

Available LAEP Scholarships

  • Laval Morris Travel Scholarship
  • David Jensen Scholarship
  • Craig Johnson Scholarship
  • Kenji Shiozawa Scholarship
  • Kenneth G. Volkman Scholarship
  • John K. Nicholson Memorial Scholarship
  • GAIA Travel Scholarship
  • MLA Class of 1981 Scholarship
  • Utah ASLA Memorial Scholarship
  • LAEP Faculty Scholarship
  • Josephine Beach Travel Scholarship
  • Diversity in Landscape Architecture
  • Richard E. Toth Graduate Scholarship
  • 75th Anniversary Scholarship

Giving to LAEP Scholarships

Alumni and friends of LAEP are encouraged to help our students and faculty by giving through time, talent and resources. Giving back to the program can occur through donations to:

  1. Existing scholarships or awards
  2. Creation of new scholarships or initiatives
  3. Flexible funding to support LAEP’s excellence

Donate Here

If you have questions please contact: